Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sam Sand

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sam Sand

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (96 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Migovation

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jose B was great help! He got me set up with a better deal than I was previously getting on car & house insurance."

Kiara Riley

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience at this office. Murphy R. was incredibly helpful throughout the process. I would 100% recommend this agency to anyone looking!"

Murphy Riley

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding experience! I definitely recommend this office if you are looking for a very personable insurance experience."

Diane Morrison

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called them needing insurance as I'm buying a vehicle today and needed insurance. My friend had recommended them. He was able to get me insured at an affordable price ,with cards for proof so I can pick up my car.Fast ,friendly, service."

Jay Yang

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Idk how Sam Murphy did it but He helped me saved 3 times the amount I was paying at AAA. Very professional and helpful gentlemen he answered all my questions and was very patient with me. I would recommend this agency to anyone out there trying to save some money. Of course every case is different as for me I was able to save more than what I expected. Thanks for reading this and thank you Sam for your work!"

Beth Barbosa

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you, Brian for taking care of my home and auto insurance needs!"

Shirley Blakemore

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would recommend State farm to my entire family and Murphy the agent is the best rate 100%"

Sam Chihak

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great guy to work with, made sure I am getting the best rates and was super helpful walking me through everything in doing so. Would definitely recommend for all your insurance needs (auto, home, life, whatever that may be)"

Kanyon Cecil

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Murphy, what an incredible guy. I needed renters insurance that was affordable and covered everything I wanted and thought was necessary. He made the process easy to understand, and very fluid. After telling him what I was looking for and a price range, he gave me several options that would worked for me. A great experience!"

Zoe

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very supportive team and highly customer oriented! My mom and I worked with Samuel. He really helped us understand a lot of the confusing bits about insurance and I will gladly be referring him to all my friends and family. If you’re looking for excellent communication and help, ask for Sam specifically!"

Josh Hintz

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam Sand’s State Farm is top notch. Sam is a great agent and it’s no wonder they one of the top agencies in Minnesota. The employees (Murphy, Jose, Seth, and Brian) are all knowledgeable, helpful, and will take care of any insurance needs you have. I highly recommend this agency."

Geoff Murphy

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam Murphy does a great job. He will go over of your options to find the best coverage. He will also follow up to make sure you are satisfied. Great agent with great customer service."

Marie M

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was transferred to Sam Sand's office shortly after moving to the Twin Cities, and I've only ever had positive experiences with the staff here. I've always been able to quickly reach someone in the office to ask questions or make adjustments to my two policies if needed, and I really appreciate that Brian Hugo will call me to let me know if my insurance premium has been reduced. It's always nice to hear good news like that."

Justin Cook

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I had to make a home insurance claim and Sam is more than helpful with answering questions and concerns. Very prompt to respond and answering my phone calls. Highly recommend him for a great experience!"

Mike Voigt

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agency to go through. Jose is a great agent. Blew a tire on the camper put a hole right threw the floor wrecked water lines and cabinet draws. Had in for estimate and everything was resolved in a week and a half its in getting fixed and should have camper back 2nd week in June. Thanks Jose"

Alex Green

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Seth H. made my transition to State Farm insurance as easy and clear as possible!"

Belle âme

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had a great experience with Sam over the last 4 years! His quote and policy for my renters insurance was very affordable and he made the process easy to understand."

Kennedy Kasperek

December 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Called for some quotes and had the privilege to speak with Agent Seth. He was very helpful and very sweet. If you need insurance, I recommend you ask for Seth!"

Lydia Clemens

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had an amazing experience with Seth Huseby, he answered all of my questions clearly and helped me save more than I anticipated."

Pat S

December 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"I canceled my renters insurance and was told by sam my monthly payment will go up 15% what a lie he raised it 63.3% monthly payment went from 199.84 to 326.64, do the math its crazy why this man would lie about this. I find this state farm location a big fraud and scam. I've had state farm in the past with good results but not from this location, thank the lords. Stay away from Sam Sand State farm you will get lied to. Plus out of all this there was no explanation to why he raised this so much. Not cool Sam!!"

Owen Larsen

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Guy. No nonsense, fun and always there for his people. He is an inspiration to all. He’s the type of guy you’d bring home to meet your parents. Great Insurance Agent. Even better person."

Thomas Litwiller

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love this man"

Isaac Swartz

October 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"What a genuine and down to earth insurance agent. Will never go anywhere else because they help me through all of my needs. 10/10 experience!"

Emma Filipiak

October 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful. Nothing but good things to say about the quality of service here."

Keean LaFerriere

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always answer the phone with energy and joy"